Not worth it and not good enough

Do you ever feel like your not worth it?  Ever feel that no matter how hard you try, it’s still not good enough.  If so, we have something in common.

This is something I definitely have to get over or at least work on improving.  While things have gotten a bit better since beginning to like myself more as the weight has come off, there is still room for improvement.

I felt fat, inadequate and like no one could love me.  Even if someone did say and show that they loved me I still felt like I wasn’t worth it.  I tried so hard at many things and even when I “succeeded” I still felt like I could have done better.  I’ve been this way most of my life and it doesn’t all stem from being overweight, but I think that’s partially why I become overweight because I stopped caring about myself.

I’m so happy to have found some self-worth, I do actually want to care about myself now.  I want to better myself and be a good example for my daughter.  I never want her to feel not worth it or not good enough.  I’m going to try my best to do what I can to keep her self-esteem high and to show her that she is worth everything.

I work hard for the things I have.  I’d say I am a very functional responsible adult and this has only improved as I’ve lost weight.  I’ve slowly been gaining more confidence and feeling that my actions are good enough.  I don’t want to diminish my work, I want to be proud of losing about 86 pounds (in 3 1/2 years) and 66 of those pounds in the last 7 months with SlimGenics.  I should feel amazing and really proud, but sometimes that’s really hard for me.  Like I said, it has improved and will continue to improve as I live a healthy lifestyle and learn to love myself.

What’s something you do that IS good enough and how to you make yourself feel worth something?

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Not worth it and not good enough

  1. lilocassel says:

    Truly inspirational !

Leave a comment