Who inspires you?

When I started this journey I didn’t have anyone who inspired me in the weight loss area.  Don’t get wrong, I had tons of support and people who encouraged me to continue, however there was no one else in my journey with me, no one that really understood that I could/did talk to about it except for the SlimGencis Community site.  I’m so happy to have had that as a resource, a venting ground, a place for encouragement. There are so many people who have had some amazing success, hit goal and have just been great support.  Shout out to all of you!

It’s hard to remember all the up’s and down’s of my weight loss phase, which is why I’m thankful that I kept this blog.  Just because I’m in maintenance now, doesn’t mean I’m going to stop writing, it just may be a bit different depending on what I’m going through that day.  I hope all of you continue to read and support me!

Now, I want to know who inspires you and why!

P.s. I love getting comments and feedback so feel free to comment on anything anytime!!!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Who inspires you?

  1. Angie says:

    I am in the same boat as you – I didn’t have anyone who really inspired in this area when I started. Lots of support, and a coworker doing the plan (but it was so early on in her journey), but no one who just really inspired me.

    But I have to honestly say along the way – YOU have been one of my greatest inspirations! I am so glad that I “met” you through the SG Community Site!!

  2. danibabe2 says:

    Awe Angie, I was totally thinking that YOU have inspired me so much. I’m so happy that you’ve hit goal and sorry that we never actually met before you are leaving, but still it’s good to keep in contact, especially while we’re both in maintenance and such!!

    You keep up the great work and the blog, I love reading it 🙂

Leave a Reply

