Are you ready?

When I began the SlimGenics program it was super easy for me and it was because I was ready, I had committed to myself that I was going to do this and *poof* I was doing it.  It took me so long to get to there though, but the point is that I did.

I’m really happy that I joined this program.  It was the final thing that actually got me results that I wanted.  It’s completely a mental thing though, you choose to start, you choose to stay on plan and you choose how you feel about your success.  I still struggle with the mental aspect of it all and that won’t completely go away, but I am learning how to manage things and how to eat healthier.  It’s basically changed my life and given me back confidence in myself and perseverance that I didn’t know I had.  I had wanted to lose weight, but could never do it.  I gave up on myself too easily and never followed through, I’d give up and not believe in myself.   I know am learning that I can do it, I have done this and I will continue to do this if that is what I choose to do, if I’m ready to continue being healthy.  It won’t always come easy, but if I just push through it one meal at a time I can do this and so can you!  Don’t look at the big picture, but just each day individually.

I have learned that black and white thinking is not effective during weight loss, maintenance or even the beginning stages before you make the commitment.  It’s all about the choices you make.  Don’t let one off meal or day or week throw you off plan.  Stay committed, start each day new.  I have to tell myself this everyday.  So, I wasn’t so good yesterday, that doesn’t mean I need to throw everything out the window.  Be gentle on yourself, find something or someone who motivates you.  Find a buddy, find something to help you remember why you are doing this in the first place.  So, are you ready?

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment