Smoothie Kick!

I’m on a smoothie kick.  Well, actually I have been for a few weeks, but I’ve been going to this smoothie place by my house and buying them, until I tried making them at home.  It works and tastes yummy.

Tonight I made my usually smoothie (one banana, frozen strawberries, raspberry sherbet, a little raspberry pomegranate juice and ice); however I read somewhere that you could add spinach too it as well to get a serving of veggies in.  I thought it sounded gross, but I tried it anyways.  It tastes good, just has a funny color to it.  I should have just added some green food coloring and called it a Shamrock smoothie or something.  My daughter was even willing to try some and said it tasted fine.  Go me!

Smoothie

This entry was posted in Food and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

