A little overhang

Most days while sitting at work I try to squeeze closer to my desk so that I can see the screen better  and something happens.  It is in the area of my body that I dread.  It happens when I wear jeans, I see it when I get dressed and it isn’t pretty.  I’m very aware of it and I hate it.  I hate the overhang of my belly.

So there I was sitting at my desk and I felt compelled to take a picture, thinking that maybe if I saw it from a different angle it would motivate me to do something more about it.  Nope, just made me feel worse.

My stomach

Granted even when I hit my goal weight with SlimGenics and was down to 153 pounds (I’m 5′ 8″) I still had a lot of loose skin and overhang on my stomach.  I also have a ton of nasty stretch marks beautiful tiger strips that I earned (haha).  So, to sum it up I am not happy with my stomach now and I wasn’t even at my goal weight so somehow I need to learn to appreciate the body I have even if there is some overhang.

This entry was posted in Body Image, Realization, Struggles and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to A little overhang

  1. I completely relate – up until recently I was not a fan of my stomach either – flabby since I was a kid. .What worked for me was making a conscious effort not to hate it, and engaging in “tummy love” type exercises….sounds goofy, but it worked (for the most part). Thank you for your honesty!

    • I’m glad it worked for you, it’s always so hard to turn the hate into love. When I hit my goal weight I seriously considered a tummy tuck, but I said I had to maintain my weight for a year and save money, well those things didn’t happen so that’s OK.

      Take care!

Leave a Reply

