Distracting

I’m trying really hard to distract tonight.  My daughter is in bed, my boyfriend is out with friends and I’m left alone with no calories left for the day but the urge to snack.  I’m really trying to find something constructive to do to distract without just sitting on the couch watching TV or going online (obviously I’m online now though).  My friend suggested I paint my nails or do something just to keep my fingers moving, hence I’m typing….that counts right?

Yes, I’m back to counting calories and I’m still motivated to try really hard at fitting into my goal pants!  I know it’s not going to be easy because I’m so tempted by so many things.  I love eating.  I actually chewed a piece of gum tonight just to have something in my mouth to ease the urge.  Now I’ve shut off the TV and turned on Pandora and plugged it into my home stereo while I blog!  I’m thinking I can make it through the night without snacking.  I’m not hungry, just bored so I know that I’m not holding myself back for unrealistic reasons.  If I were truly hungry, I’d let myself have a small snack.

Well keep your fingers crossed that I take it one day at a time and continue to keep up my motivation!

*P.S. I actually initiated going to workout this morning. I did 10 minutes on the elliptical and 10 minutes of walking/running on the treadmill.  For me, that’s a good start.  Plus I did Wii Zumba on Thursday too!  Yay me 🙂

This entry was posted in Weight Loss and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

