I did it!

Ok, so it maybe isn’t that fantastic, but I did Wii Zumba today for 21 minutes.  The reason that is important to me is because of the fact that I’m usually all or nothing, so normally I would think doing Zumba once doesn’t count.  Maybe it won’t make me shed pounds, but I’m proud of the fact that I did it, even if just a little.

I couldn’t imagine going outside to exercise today, because right now it says it’s 98 degrees out. I’m glad I had the Wii to keep me in the comfort of my lovely air conditioned place and even with that, I’m sweaty.

Granted, yes, I ate two cookies before Zumba, but then again it doesn’t matter.  Moderation along with some exercise counts for something.  I just need to keep reminding myself of that.

Whoa!  I feel happy that I did that, and even blogged too.  I’m awesome today.  LOL

This entry was posted in Success and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to I did it!

  1. fitness2gether says:

    Love your attitude! I love Zumba so much as well. I’ve been doing it for a little over a year, and it doesn’t get old. I always look forward to going. Bravo on your transformation!

Leave a Reply

