Discovering Your Personal Body Image

I started reading Step 1 of The Body Image Workbook and it was pretty eye opening.  You start by doing a self discovery with body images self-tests.  Pretty basic questions in different sections.  Then you score everything.  Here were my scores:

If you notice all scores except one are in the “problem zone”.  I always knew I had a negative self-image, but is it really that bad?  Well, when I actually sit down and think about it, yes, it is that bad.

I’ve had a break in reading past this section in the book so far just because it’s such a hard topic for me.  I hope to pick up reading again very soon to continue discovering more about myself and ways to help love myself!

This entry was posted in Body Image, Realization and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

