Excuses

I live in the land of excuses, particularly when it comes to dieting, exercise and weight loss. I mean seriously, I want to change or so I thought it was important to me. Then I found this quote “If it is important to you, you will find a way.  If not, you’ll find an excuse.”

I’m not sure what to do with myself to get myself back on track and stop using so many excuses.  Although I feel that my excuses are valid, but honestly they are nothing but crappy excuses mainly because I’m lazy I lack energy and/or time.

I know there are certain things that I CAN do.  I’ve done them before so you would think I could do it again, right?  Yeah, it doesn’t feel that way.  I don’t believe in myself and therefore throw out a million reasons why I won’t be able to do it again, when in reality there is no reason I can’t.  It’s just lack of willpower, motivation and dedication.

If there is a will there is a way, right?  I just wish I could find mine.

This entry was posted in Realization, Struggles and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Excuses

  1. Angie says:

    Just yesterday I got to spend some time with a friend from Phoenix who I haven’t seen in almost 5 years. She now lives in Arkansas and me in Texas. She kept going on about how amazing and fabulous I look now, but I kept telling her to stop, because I’m still at least 30 lbs heavier than my goal weight again and going in the wrong direction.

    I said “I care, but clearly I don’t care enough right now”. That’s the honest truth. I don’t seem to care as much as I did before.

    I’m sure it’s because it’s 30 lbs and not 120 lbs again, but I’m truly terrified that I will somehow let it get away from me again and 30 will turn into 50 and so on…

  2. Danielle says:

    I completely know what you mean Angie. It’s so hard and I’m so scared too….see my newest blog post, I say just that.

    I wish it wasn’t so hard for us.

Leave a Reply

