Week 1 of Weight Watchers

In my last post I mentioned that I had joined Weight Watchers, and I have now completed week 1 (1/31 – 2/6).  My week starts on Tuesday because that’s when I like to weigh in, plus that’s when I joined.  So anyways, Week 1 was an EPIC fail.  I’m not feeling too down about that just because I did stay the same weight as when I originally weighed in plus I’m still learning.  I haven’t had much of an opportunity to research WW Online to figure out how to best use the program and what foods are good choices.  It’s a learning process and I’m hoping *fingers crossed* that putting my focus into something new and having the opportunity to learn and experience things that it will give me motivation to stick to it.

On Tuesday my points reset so I was happy to start fresh, however Tuesday and Wednesday nights there was a bag of chocolate kisses staring at me and I couldn’t help myself….Ok I could have, but didn’t think that I could, so I devoured them.  I even went back and counted how many I ate and I’m too embarrassed to even say the number.  I’m happy that those chocolates are out of the house and need to come up with a plan.  I hope to take some time this weekend to sit down and write out meal and snack options that would be easy possibilities for me.  It’ll be nice to have a plan in place, but I just need to get there.

On a happy note on Tuesday after eating those chocolates I got motivated did 45 minutes of Wii Zumba!  I was hot and feeling it afterwards, it felt great!  I need to remember that feeling!  It’s so hard to get up and going, but once I do I feel really good about it!  I’m sure that holds true for most of us.

So, do you typically come up with weekly eating plans or just wing it?  How does that help or hurt you?  I’m curious!!!!

This entry was posted in Food, Realization, Success, Weight Loss and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Week 1 of Weight Watchers

  1. Angie says:

    I generally do NOT plan my foods out much, but since I work from home, I don’t really have to as much as when I worked out of the house.

    But, in going that approach, we also do not have much in the house to choose from that is really unhealthy; most available options are going to be fairly good choices.

    I am not a big planner, mostly because I just don’t like spending that much time thinking about food – then it makes me want it. Once I start thinking about the next meal, I start thinking about what I’m in the mood for and go from there.

    However, if I had unhealthy choices available to me in the house, I would NEED to plan ahead, as those choices would always be what I was in the mood for! LOL! Plus, if I was busy and got overly hungry, I would then succumb to cravings and bad choices.

Leave a Reply

