An End and a Beginning

2011 ended with me breaking off a 3-year relationship and deciding to move out.  2012 will begin with a big change and hopefully something good will come out of this whole situation.  I’ve been very focused on trying to not be so depressed and get through the motions of life.  Tomorrow is moving day, I now have mostly everything packed except taking down the bed and packing the cold food.  It doesn’t feel real, am I dreaming?

I haven’t been focused on food at all and it’s actually working out well.  I’m not stressed over food and I’m maintaining my weight.  No, I’m not drinking enough water or eating enough vegetables, but I’m not gaining weight.

In this new venture of mine I really hope to work on and improve the quality of my life.  I intend to do a lot of hard work in finding myself and what is important to me as well as finding that balance in life.  I’m not unrealistic and know that things will be difficult.  I won’t have my best friend of three years there to support me and I will miss him dearly.  I’m still not quite sure exactly what I’m doing, but I feel it’s a change that I need to make to see where it will lead me.  So onto another journey in life, isn’t it great!  Well, I sure hope it works out in whatever way it’s supposed to.  Until then I’m going to be focused on taking care of me and my daughter as best as I possibly can.

This entry was posted in My Life. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to An End and a Beginning

  1. Angie says:

    Wow – big changes. I will pray for you and this transitional period of your life for you and your daughter! Big changes are stressful and I know that I struggle more during times of stress. Keep posting about it and let us know how you’re doing.

    We’re here for you!!!

Leave a Reply

