Start Again?

So life has been something completely unexpected lately, but once again I think that it’s getting better and that possibly I can start to get focused again.  For the past two weeks, it’s been rough and I 100% did not think about my food choices or calories.  It was such a stress reliever to not worry about food, but now that I’ve seen the scale move up more I need to do something.

I am thinking that I’m going to start again and do the 3-day prep from SlimGenics.  I looked over the menu again and I’m not sure that I can do this.  I honestly have no idea how I did so well the first time when I started SlimGenics.  I want to try at least so I’ll start today.

Raw green veggies don’t sound all that appeasing to me, but I’ll give it a shot.  I also don’t give myself many options for protein because I don’t like many different choices of meat.  I love beef  and would eat it all the time.  I can never cook chicken to taste very good.  It’s usually dry and yuck.  I need to figure out something, but it’s hard when I don’t like to cook.

I’m trying to think of some food options and my mind is starting to shut down.  When I get frustrated I just go blank and then give up and revert to old ways because it’s easier to not think about food options and cooking.  It’s much easier (and actually somewhat cheaper) to just buy fast food often.  Yeah, I know most people say it isn’t cheaper, but honestly eating healthy is more expensive – worth it in the end though.

I guess that I’m really doubting myself and it seems like I’m just setting myself up for failure – again.  I’m not sure how to motivate myself or have confidence.  I need to try to just take things slow and one day at a time, but I also know that if I don’t plan that isn’t good either.

On a good note I haven’t ruined today yet, so I can still have a successful day!

This entry was posted in Food, Realization, SlimGenics and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Start Again?

  1. dm says:

    I get annoyed when people say eating fast food is more expensive. It’s not. Eating crappy is significantly cheaper than eating healthy. Without a doubt.

    You can do it.

    • Danielle says:

      Yeah, it is cheaper so I’ve found, however I’m not so sure that it’s worth it to me. I wouldn’t really mind spending the extra money to be healthier, it’s just so hard to do so 🙂 I’ll keep working at it though!

Leave a Reply

