Hello All!

Sorry I’ve been MIA for a bit.  I’ve made it through the first two weeks at my new job and haven’t been as stressed lately.  I still feel that I’m not doing so well on the eating front, however I have still been tracking calories and technically I’ve going over the allotted amount, however I have been maintaining my current weight for many weeks now so I suppose that is something I should be happy about.  It’s not my ideal weight and it’s about 20 pounds over my goal weight, however I’m holding steady.  Maybe my body is just comfortable at this weight and I shouldn’t push it.  I don’t feel that I have the strength, dedication or energy to go back on the SlimGenics plan at this point, but maybe someday in the future because I know that it works.

Right now I’m trying to focus on staying less stressed.  I have started making some meal plans, which helps my stress when planning meals and especially with grocery shopping.  I go around the kitchen and make a list of things I already have here and then just buy other things to go along with them to make a meal.  That way I’m also using up the things I already have in the kitchen.

I’ve started thinking about wanting to move more too, but haven’t quite gotten a plan in order besides I have been using the stairs at work now almost everyday multiple times.  It’s still a barrier for me to think about working out so maybe I’ll focus on that at another time.

I’m looking forward to a fun weekend too!  So, that’s another positive thing!

This entry was posted in Food, My Life. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Hello All!

  1. Angie says:

    “I don’t feel that I have the strength, dedication or energy to go back on the SlimGenics plan at this point, but maybe someday in the future because I know that it works.”

    I could easily have written this exact same sentence on my blog. It’s almost like, how did I do that for so long? I can’t imagine doing it for another day right now… But, I know it works, so maybe as a last resort?

    Hang in there, Dani! I’m maintaining around 15 lbs about my goal weight, too, and while I wish I were lighter, it’s STILL not a terrible place to be, compared to where I started! 🙂

    • Danielle says:

      Thanks Angie. You’re completely right about our weight being so much better than where we started. I am really trying to learn to be ok with where I’m at as long as I’m healthy!

Leave a Reply

