One year ago….

On 10/10/10 I decided to change my life.  I didn’t really know what I was getting into, but I was ready.  I committed to the fact that I was going to lose weight and that’s what I did.  I was so motivated, driven and did an amazing job.  That was one year ago (yesterday) when I joined SlimGenics.  I can’t believe it’s been a year already – that was a fast year.  I’ve been going through a lot of changes in the past year and I’ve been trying to learn who I am and how to take care of myself.

I started the SlimGenics program weighing 219.5 pounds and 7 months later I weighed in at my lowest weight of 153 pounds – a loss of 66.5 pounds.  AMAZING!  Not to mention I had lost 20 pounds before starting SlimGenics.  One year later (today) I weighed in at 170 pounds, that’s still a loss of almost 50 pounds in one years time – still amazing.  Yes, I’ve gained a bit, but it’s still amazing to think how far I’ve come.

I’ve felt inspired, frustrated, motivated, euphoric and so mnay other feelings on this journey.  It’s been quite a ride and it’s not over – it’s never over because maintaining a weight loss and trying to stay mentally balanced is a life long adventure.  I’m still trucking!

Thank you to everyone who has supported me, pushed me, listened to my venting and just stuck with me.  I really appreciate it.  I hope that others have been inspired and know that you can do it too.  It may be hard at times, but it doesn’t mean it can’t be accomplished.

This entry was posted in Realization, SlimGenics, Success, Weight Loss and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

