Has anyone seen my……

Epic fail on eating again yesterday.  I ate two days worth of calories in one day 😦

My question is, has anyone seen my motivation?  I mean seriously why can’t I get motivated to do things right?  Why is it so hard?  I had motivation and dedication at one point and did a really good job and now nothing.  It really frustrates me and obviously I’m the only one who can change it.  It’s not like I can blame anyone else or expect anyone else to change my habits, it’s all on me.  I’m just not sure what to do, but as always I am still attempting and haven’t completely given up yet.

P.S. This weekend has went way to quickly, but we’ve had fun!  We even had family photos taken at an apple orchard yesterday 🙂

This entry was posted in Food, Realization, SlimGenics, Struggles and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Has anyone seen my……

  1. Lauren says:

    Hey! You can do it girl. I know it is tough. I had my first “mental break” weekend this weekend. Sometimes you need it but jump back in. I don’t know what can encourage you, but maybe it is looking at all of your amazing transformation pictures. Maybe it is buying a new outfit that is just a bit too small for an upcoming event. Maybe it is just challenging yourself to eat perfectly on plan one meal at a time. I know that sometimes it helps me to just pack everything I can eat for the day in a lunch box and then know that I can’ have anything not in that lunch box for the day. If I am good then the next day I pack the lunch box again but I allow myself a tall latte on my way to work (still on plan, but a special treat). Don’t give up. You have your new job starting soon and you will be in a much better place mentally. Don’t let this old job’s misery stick around in the way of extra weight. I know you can do it girl! Don’t give up!

  2. maria says:

    Dani,

    I don’t want your motivation lost. I think you need to make it up, do not wait for your motivation to show up. You have done soooooo much, don’t waist more time. Find the reason that you had at the beginning of the program to loose the weight you need and learn to keep it off. Easy?? no, but what is easy in this life. It seems to me you have done a lot of fights before, do this one too. Why are you sabotaging your weight loss? Why are you doing this to yourself?? Remember how did you feel before . . .

    Start TODAY. Drink all your water, write your journal, plan your snacks and meals. I think you need to start at the beginning. Don’t wait for tomorrow, for your work to get better, no more excuses. Then your are going to add Halloween, then Thanksgiving, Christmas and it is going to be next year. Don’t wait that long, the more you wait the worst is going to be.

    I am sorry if I am being to hard on you, I feel that I know you, I have witness some of your journey. I know you are in the cities, if you would like to meet and support each other. I will be happy to do that. I go to the Eagan center.

    I care.

    Maria

    • Danielle says:

      Maria-

      Thanks for being so supportive! You’re not being hard on me, I am so hard on myself that I feel like I’ve failed. I seen that SlimGenics has a coupon for re-adding some weight loss weeks that I thought I might do that again, not sure yet though.

  3. maria says:

    YOU CAN DO THIS!
    You have been there and done that. Do it again!

    Maria

  4. Kay Q says:

    I’m new to your blog, and I must start by saying that what you’ve done is exciting and encouraging to me! The one thing I love about your journey is that you are real and open about it. I think motivation comes and goes throughout our journey and you’ll find it again. It will come back and you will find a way to continue on with your goals. Hang in there and keep looking for ways to encourage yourself. Baby steps!

  5. maria says:

    You have not failed, your are doing your journey. I think is an excellent idea to go back with the new promotion. Go for it!

    Keep us updated!

Leave a Reply

