Welcome Back Me!

I’m back to reality here in Minnesota.  I left on Friday to Philadelphia as you probably read in my previous post and came home on Sunday.  It was a fantastic trip.  We did a TON of walking in downtown Philadelphia and in New York City.  I’m sure I walked miles and didn’t even realize it, what a great way to get in some exercise!  I didn’t eat too terrible, which was one of my intentions.  I could have scaled back on a few drinks, but they were oh so good and we were having fun.  I don’t regret it at all since Monday morning I weighed in at the same exact weight as Friday when I left! Woot!  Staying the same weight over a vacation, was a big deal to me.

We did go to the Minnesota State Fair on Monday and walked some more, but I also ate some unhealthy foods, but overall didn’t do too bad.  It could have been much worse as there are so many deep fried foods on a stick out there that smell delicious!  Not to mention all the cheese curds, french fries, ice cream, mini donuts, ect. ect. ect.!

I will most likely weigh-in in the morning, however I was thinking of making a new rule of only weighing in twice a week instead of daily because I fluctuate too much then get frustrated.  To counter that though if I don’t weigh in and pay attention to things then I tend to flounder a bit more since I don’t know that I’ve went up and to pay closer attention to my food consumption.  Maybe I’ll give it a try limiting the times and see how it goes.  I’ll try avoid the scale temptation and habit tomorrow morning!

This entry was posted in My Life, Success. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Welcome Back Me!

  1. In Kansas says:

    hey there, I just wanted to tell you that I stumbled upon your blog a few weeks ago and I find it absolutely fascinating to read and follow your weight loss journey. Keep up the awesome posts and weight loss or… maintenance… !

  2. Danielle says:

    Thanks so much! I really put effort into trying to keep things real and just telling my story as it is.

    Glad to have you reading!!!

Leave a Reply

