I’ve Discovered – Day 16

I’m going to start a new 30-day series on things I’ve discovered while on my weight loss journey.

Today is day 16.

I’ve discovered that I can be an inspiration, that people do notice me and that people are proud of my achievements.  It’s weird to think that a bunch of people I don’t know read this blog, or read my comments in the SlimGenics Online Community and that sometimes it helps them.  I’m really happy that it does and that people can relate, but it feels odd (and good!).  I enjoy helping others.

I feel like I always need to be positive and motivating.  I feel like I can’t show any signs of weakness, but the truth is that I’m not always as positive as I show.  Some days are really hard for me, but I try to see the good in things.

I can’t believe that SlimGenics chose me to be their “success story” Facebook profile picture.  Tons of people see that picture and it’s me, really me!  It’s nice to be able to see a real difference when looking at that picture.  It’s great to know they choose real people to represent the company!

This whole process has been very good for me and I need to be proud of myself for accomplishing it, just like tons of other people are proud!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to I’ve Discovered – Day 16

  1. Pingback: I’ve Discovered – Day 30 (And Recap!) | Changes Next Exit

Leave a Reply

