Life Happens

So, I was very excited at the beginning of the month because I had hit goal (post here).  Then I went on vacation and it was fantastic, however I went off plan somewhat and knew that I’d gain.  I also began week 1 of balance while on vacation. After returning from vacation and finding out my how much I gained, I jumped back on plan for a few days and then have plummeted from there.  Once I start with sweets it’s so hard to stop.  Sweets are my biggest weakness when it comes to food.

Balance has turned out to not be as easy as I had thought, it’s different from what I imagined and I’m just not used to it yet, so I’m a bit confused and therefore haven’t been following it to a T.  I did go in to the center today, despite expecting to be up (I wasn’t thankfully), and I asked a bunch of questions about balance now that I started week 3 today.  I am still 3.25 pounds above my lowest weight, but that’s OK.  I will make it back down, plus my plan was to stay between 155 and 160 and maintain that.  So, based on that I’m doing fine!

Sorry I haven’t had any enlightening posts lately, I’m just been crazy busy with work and fried at the end of the day, plus our cable and internet were out Fri-Sun.  Oh well, life happens.  Hopefully I’ll get a spark and write something good soon!  If you have ideas or things you’d like to hear about send them my way!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

