So now what?

Yes, I’ve hit goal and with the timing being a bit off I will stay in the weight loss phase until Monday when I can begin the balance phase.  There isn’t much difference for the first week because they’re slowly adding things back in, which is ok with me.  However I am going on vacation next week and had wondered how well I’ll do in balance while on vacation.  I do know that I will be making much better choices so that is exciting.  I know have the tools and power to eat better (Yeah, I did before, but I just didn’t know it).

So what does it feel like to have hit my goal weight?  Well not much different actually.  I mean I want to feel proud and be ecstatic, however nothing ever seems good enough for me.  I’m such a perfectionist, BUT I am trying to see how big of an accomplishment this is and that I am NOT who I was before (more than just physically).  It’s a big life change and it’s great, it’s just taking some more time to sink in that I actually weigh this and am this size.  I’ve never been this small that I can remember, yet at times I still feel like nothing has changed and that I’m still fat.  The mental battle is the worst, but I’m pushing through it and it won’t get the best of me!!!

Overall, I’m feeling really happy about all the good things happening in my life.  It’s amazing how blessed I truly am!  I’m learning to like clothes shopping so that’s been fun!

I can’t wait to get new pictures taken in FL next week with my new body!  Here was a picture from last year.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to So now what?

  1. Angie says:

    WOW Dani!! I can’t believe that picture!

    I am so proud of how much you’ve accomplished; you are truly an inspiration.

    Have a great time on your vacation and I can’t wait to see the pics from this year!!

  2. did you wear a bikini?? I’ve always wanted (and never had) a bikini body, so I hope you did it and enjoyed it!

  3. danibabe2 says:

    I’ve never had a bikini body, nor will I. Having a kid has completely ruined that thought for me, hello stretchmarks and saggy skin. LOL

Leave a Reply

