Being Grateful

I’m in a mood tonight, I’m not sure how to describe it, but it’s full of mixed emotions.

I want to take some time to reflect on how grateful I truly am of my life although I tend to look past it so often and only see the negatives.

I have an amazing daughter, family, boyfriend, friends, and support system.  I’m learning to love myself and to treat myself with decency.  I’m learning to appreciate the little things in life and to not worry so much about things that are out of my control.  I’m trying to better my life and figure out what it is that makes me tick, what makes me happy and what I need to do to accomplish that.

I am so grateful for having choices and options.  I’m getting healthier and learning so much about many things.  You’d think that I’d be happy, right?  Well, it’s getting better, but it’s a process with many many steps and I’m getting tired.  Tired of trying so hard at certain things and getting no where, but I know that’s not true….I am pushing forward, I will prevail.

I am grateful for getting my life back and learning to appreciate the things that are important to me.

What are you grateful for today?

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

