Ta Ta!

First of all, I want to thank all my loyal readers for sticking with me even when I’m having a bad day.  I know we all have them and I usually come around.  Now, I’m not saying that I’m 100% today, but I do feel better.  I’m slowly and continuously trying to learn just how far I’ve come.  I met with my therapist today and it helped me to feel a bit more validated knowing that I’m doing what I need to do for me and learning who I truly am.  This weight loss journey has brought out so many positives in me AND it has also brought up some old issues that I hid under food and other outlets.  It’s a lot of effort and pain to work through everything, but I feel that I am doing it and that I will come out on top!

I felt validated knowing that no one else is making these changes for me, I’m actually doing it.  I have a good support system (Ahem….you being one of them!) and that helps me out tremendously, so again, thank you for reading and being there for me.

Yes, I ate some “off-plan” food today, but not because I was upset and stuffing my face, but because I choose to.  I chose what goes into my body and today I chose a few alternatives.  Do I feel bad about it?  Meh, on one hand I feel like I *should*, however I’m trying to see the positive in the fact that I kept it within moderation and that it’ll all be aright.

I’m wanting to avoid weighing in tomorrow for fear of going up (even a little will put me back into the 160’s and I don’t want to see that), however I will be weighing in to keep me in check.

And yes, I still need new 60-pounds gone pictures, but I just haven’t felt comfortable enough the last few days to do it, but I haven’t forgotten!

Ta ta for tonight!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

