Another Goal Achieved

Today I achieved a 60-pound loss on the SlimGenics plan!  That is awesome.

You’d think I’d have nothing but great positive things to say at this moment, but I don’t.  I’m diminishing the fact that it’s a big deal.  I keep putting myself down and not letting myself celebrate this amazing victory.  I’ve lost a total of 80 pounds today (20 pre-SG, and 60 on SG).  Ummm hello anyone who told me that they did that I would be ecstatic for them and so impressed, but me, meh it’s not really that great.  WTF is wrong with my brain?  Why can’t I be proud and happy for myself.

I’m sorry for the downer post, it was supposed to be positive and encouraging telling everyone that if I can lose the weight that anyone can, but this just shows that it can be done and yet there still will/may be struggles.  You know what though?  I’m not stopping.  5 pounds to go and then I will begin balance.  I’m not giving up yet and I will continue to fight the good fight, it is worth it.  I AM WORTH IT (not that I can always confidently say that, but I’d like to be able to – maybe someday).

So everyone, please celebrate for me.  Know that it can be done and that it does feel awesome, I’m just in a lull right now, but I’ll get up soon.

Thanks for reading!

New pictures to come soon 🙂

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

