Down!

I weighed in on Saturday morning and I was down.  I was only about 1.5 pounds away from my goal meaning I’ve lost 58.5 pounds so far!  However, I say I WAS instead of AM, because I decided to have some off-plan items last night.  I was having a great kid-free weekend and thought it would be nice to have some appetizers and a drink last night.  It was delicious.  I feel justified in my decision.

Now, I know that I’m still in the weight-loss phase and that those items are not “on-plan”, however I realized that when I lose 1.5 pounds then I’ll be in balance then maintenance, well isn’t part of that using moderation and using all the things you’ve learned?  So, I did that because losing the rest isn’t going to make a terrible amount of difference.  I do still plan on hitting my goal and continuing to make good choices daily.  I jumped back on track today and we’ll see what the damage is tomorrow when I weigh in, but no matter what it is, I’ll continue to push forward and live this new healthy lifestyle!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Down!

  1. Miranda says:

    Good for you! Sometimes it’s totally ok to enjoy your food!

    I wish I didn’t always feel guilty after. LMAO.

Leave a Reply

