Really?

Really?  Why am I doing this?  Why am I sabotaging myself?  I’ve come so far and have felt so good and now *BAM*.  It hits me like a ton of bricks, I can’t stop it.  I can’t stop myself from reaching for those sweets.   I don’t know what to do.  I feel like I have no control over the issue and that there is someone else controlling my body eating these things and I’m trapped inside screaming to stop, yet I continue……

I have the best of intentions yet my old self is coming out.  Why?  And what can I do to change it?  It brings up the fear again of hitting my goal, yet being able to maintain it.  Can I really do it?

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Really?

  1. You can do it! Something I struggle with is moderation. 1 slice of pie or cake isn’t going to make me fat, but the whole thing might. Sometimes a piece of fruit will help. If worse comes to worse, stop bringing trigger foods home for a while. Outta sight outta mind?

  2. Becca says:

    Last summer I was so fed up with reaching for the sweets whenever my sweet tooth was acting up. I decided that the only way for me to end this is if I have something sweet but healthy to reach for whenever I craved candy, icecream, ect… Now, I always have fruit in my fridge and NO sugary sweets. This has been so good! I highly recommend always having fruit, ingredients for a fruit smoothie, etc… in your fridge to reach for when you want something sweet!

  3. Shelley says:

    OMG- I feel like you are talking about me. I am on stabalization- 2 lbs from goal- lost 45 lbs and then…..I get these cravings and have to have something and cannot have just one. Scare me that my old appetite is still there. Gave away all my fat clothes and scared I will go back to being the old me. Then I get bACK on track for a few days and then want something again. Never ending battle.

Leave a Reply

