I did it!

I finally went shopping….for real!  So, when I hit the 50 pounds lost mark I wanted to buy myself something nice, I decided to buy a article of clothing that truly fit me and that I liked (I feel like I wrote about this already, but maybe not).  So, shopping I went and told myself that I couldn’t look at price and could buy anything I wanted and liked.  Now this proved to be a big challenge.  I couldn’t NOT look at prices, I’m typically only a sale/clearance shopper and have a hard time buying clothing that aren’t on sale, well I failed that day!  I tried but couldn’t buy anything.  Finally I ended up at a thrift shop and bought a $5 shirt that was just ok.  I didn’t feel that it was a sufficient reward for all my hard work.

Well today I did it!  I bought 6 articles of clothing!  And I didn’t look at prices 🙂  I spent a bit more than I hoped and gasped at the price when I got to the register, but I did have a $25 off coupon so that helped!

I bought 2 pairs of black dress pants, 2 dress shirts and 2 other shirts to wear on weekends!  See……

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to I did it!

  1. Angie says:

    Good for you!! CUTE stuff!

  2. DeeDeeBee says:

    such cute clothes! way to go. you deserve it! really love the cute little pink top. yay! 🙂

  3. Karen says:

    You look great! Congratulations!!!

  4. Nicolle says:

    Cute clothes! They look very nice on you!

  5. Miranda says:

    Super cute! I really like the first shirt and the third shirt.

    Sure wish I could wear black…to much dog fur in my house. LOL

Leave a Reply

