Gaining so much: A Giveaway!

*Giveaway is now closed*
Thanks for entering!

In celebration for my 50 pound milestone I decided to reward one lucky reader!  I have really felt supported by everyone on this weight loss journey and it’s amazing!

This journey is bringing me to a whole new place in life.  I’m learning more about myself, who I am and who I want to continue to strive to be.  Not only have I gained more self-confidence, but I feel happier and I’m gaining new friends along the way.  I’m learning new healthy habits that I can teach to my daughter and I have much more energy to play with her now!  Plus there are physical benefits like there being so much less pressure on my knees that they don’t hurt anymore!  There are just so many benefits and I want you to share now.

Wanna enter to win a fabulous $15 Target gift card?  Just leave a comment on this blog with the biggest thing you wish to gain from losing weight/getting healthier!

You will get one entry for leaving a comment below.  And you can earn additional entries by writing a Facebook post with a link to http://www.changesnextexit.wordpress.com, tweeting about my blog or posting your own blog referencing this!  Be sure to leave a comment with a links to what you post (so that I can verify your entry).  Each of you could earn up to four entries for the gift card!

The giveaway will close at 9am (CST) on Sunday, February 27th.  The winner will be announced later that day!

Good luck everyone 🙂

Ramblings:
Open to US residents only.  Winner will need to provide me with a valid address so that I can mail the gift card to them!  Winner will be chosen at random.  Target is not sponsoring me, I purchased the gift card for my own personal use to give away!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Gaining so much: A Giveaway!

  1. Nicolle says:

    The biggest thing I wish to gain from losing weight or getting healthier is having alot more self confidence and the energy to play with my son.

  2. Amy says:

    I want to be able to walk further so I can explore and take pictures. It’s hard to walk too far right now, but I’ll get there. 🙂

  3. My biggest wish is to be healthy and not worry about high blood pressure or diabetes or heart issues because not only does being thin FEEL good, it makes you live longer too 🙂 CONGRATS on reaching your 50 lb. milestone. You are my inspiration!

  4. anash says:

    my biggest gain fromlosing weight is having energy to run, walk, and live simply! i dont get out of breath- and its so important to maintain my health now!

  5. Angie says:

    I am so happy for you!!

    For me, I was just done feeling unhealthy and overweight. I was sick of sweating more than I used to. I was sick of having to watch my son play at the park and not have the energy to play with him.

    I was REALLY sick of having to buy clothes based on how flattering they would be and not on their own merit of cuteness!

    I really wanted to learn to eat healthier myself so I could pass those habits along to my son. Plus, I wanted to take care of this before he was old enough to realize that his mommy was really fat!

    In the end, it’s all about being healthier and more active. I want to be around for my son and not leave him too early. 🙂

  6. DeeDeeBee says:

    A great thing to gain from getting healthy is getting back the energy to play with my kiddos! would love to get healthy for them – they deserve mommy to play with them!

  7. Nicole T says:

    Woo hoo! You look great, and a big congratulations for sticking with it and accomplishing such an exciting goal!

    One of the benefits of trying to get healthier (I took on this goal about a year ago and try to go to step aerobics at the Y twice a week) is that it’s so good for my mental/emotional health. I always feel great when I get back from class, even if I didn’t really feel like going, and it also helps me manage my stress/depression.

  8. Cari says:

    I wish to gain a long, vigorous life so that I may live out my days making joyful memories along the way.

  9. Karen says:

    There are so many things! Feeling more comfortable and agile moving around…buying clothes that are not in the XL range…feeling more feminine… And most of all, ditching a CPAP machine for sleep apnea! (That alone should raise the feeling more sexy and more feminine idea by about 500%)

Leave a Reply

