Chugging along

Sorry I haven’t posted for a few days, I’ve tried, really.  Words just aren’t coming to me so we’ll try it again today.  I wasn’t feeling good on and off for over a week now.  I’ve had a pounding headache, nausea, and some vomiting (sorry for the TMI) and I finally went to the doctor on Monday.  They said I had a migraine, which I’ve never had, but OK, so I’ll go with it.  They gave me some meds and they slightly worked, but didn’t make me feel 100%.  So Tuesday I was OK until the night and felt yucky again and so on and so on….well I’ve been overwhelmed with emotions and trying to just get through this.  It’s been a struggle, I feel like life is good and yet everything is falling apart, but I have no facts to back this up, just a disconnect between feelings and reality.

Anyways, I was up a few pounds on Monday from my weekend escapades and I fully accepted that.  I have mostly been on track all week and trying really hard to get focused.  I’ve decided that I want to meet my goal by the beginning of April and I’ve created an incentive for myself.  For everyday that I am “on-plan” I will add $5 to a fund that I can spend on clothing when I hit my goal!  This will be fun 🙂  I really hoping this will help keep me committed to myself.

I wasn’t feeling well again this afternoon and really wanting pizza (comfort food).  I was crying in the car because my head hurt and I was frustrated at how much I craved that stupid pizza.  I decided to stop at the SlimGenics office to try to get my mind focused and I’m glad I did.  I am now officially at my lowest weight that I can remember in many years!  I am down 47 pounds!  Also, my counselor suggested that I get a Lean Cuisine Pizza or something similar to those foods on the Frozen Entree List to satisfy my craving.  She said I could have something off that list twice a week, which is a great option for those times that I don’t prepare lunch or don’t feel like cooking dinner.  I am so proud of myself for resisting tempting foods and I’m 100% on plan yesterday and today!  It’s a good feeling.  I’m hoping this will be a good week and that I’ll continue to see a loss.

On a side note, I’ve also worked out twice this week and I’m hoping to go once more this week!

What are you proud of this week?

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

