Neurotic Perfectionist

Well I’ve stuck to the plan really closely this weekend and the scale at home shows no change with my weight.  I suppose it’s good that it didn’t go up, but it slightly frustrates me that I’m not going down.  I’ve only lost a few pounds since New Year’s and I’m just now realizing that I should be happy that I’ve lost some, and not get frustrated yet.  I suppose I’ve been losing fairly rapidly and now it’s just slowing down and I’m getting inpatient.  I am too hard on myself and nothing seems to be good enough for me.

According to Wikipedia, neurotic perfectionists are “unable to feel satisfaction because in their own eyes they never seem to do things [well] enough to warrant that feeling of satisfaction.”

Well, maybe I’m slightly a neurotic perfectionist.  I don’t necessarily see it as a bad thing, but it is something I’d like to work on.  I have accomplished many things and yet I never feel like it’s enough or a big deal.  This whole weight loss thing is definitely a struggle for me (as I know many others as well).

I’m actually feeling OK today about things, I know that I’ve stuck to the plan and that I’ve lost almost 40 pounds and dropped in clothing sizes already.  I will be starting a 7-day plateau breaker tomorrow.  The good thing about it, is that I won’t have to plan out much food, it’s basically planned out for me, so it won’t be as stressful trying to come up with meals….well I’m hoping anyways!

I will be going into the center tomorrow to weigh in, so I’ll post an updated tomorrow!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

