Zero

I am at the same weight that I was at last Monday.  Zero difference.  I went down mid-week and then gained a few back over the New Year putting me right back to were I was last week.

Now, I’m not saying that it’s SO terrible.  Granted I would liked to have lost a little bit as to keep my average going, however I have to give myself some credit knowing that I’m just beginning my 12th week and I’m already down 36.25 pounds with SlimGenics.  That’s awesome!

My over-indulgence over the New Year weekend set me back a bit, but it was nice (and not so nice) to enjoy those things that have been out of my diet for some time now.  I realized some things that are worth my “cheating” with and some things that are just not as good or worth it to me.

But this does bring up a topic that has concerned me…..can I maintain my weight when I hit goal?  When I hit the maintenance period will I be able to resist over indulging all the time?  Will I lose all my will-power over food and give into it just like I did this past weekend?  At one point during the weekend I stepped on the scale and it showed a 6 pound increase……OMG I thought.  So, I eliminated a snack and fruit and added extra water hoping that would help.  It did, so it’s good that I was able to bounce back and get back on track and I’m hoping that I can remember these lessons and know that food isn’t controlling me, I can make a change if I so choose.

When I dragged my butt to the office today I was up 1.5 pounds since last Thursday. OK, so not as bad as I had imagined.  They suggested the I do an “omit and flush” for the next couple days, which is exactly what I had already started!  So, they cut out one fruit and one starch for the next few days and added some extra water.  Today, I drank 96 ounces of water……holy moly that’s a ton of water, but I did it 🙂  Well, I’m back on track and hopefully I can report a loss next week on my measurements page!

Stay tuned 🙂

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

