So close yet so far

Friday afternoon I weighed in at 181.75, yipeee I was down.  So close to losing 40 pounds with SlimGenics yet still so far now.  I “cheated” last night.  Yes, I didn’t completely go off plan for numerous days and throw it all way.  Instead, I had an enjoyable night of indulgence.  Champagne, Pizza and dessert.  It was tasty yet not all as satisfying as I had thought.  Ok, the Champagne was delicious and I finished the bottle…..oops!!  I’m scared to go weigh in on Monday, thinking that I’ve screwed up and thinking that the scale will reflect it.

However, I did some reflecting on 2010 and realized that I have come so far.  I’ve very proud of myself for the progress I’ve made in many areas of my life.  It was a difficult year and a great year, quite a combination, huh?

Well, I’m thinking that 2011 will be a great year!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to So close yet so far

  1. YOU ARE DOING GREAT!!! You and I were at the same weight at one point and you’ve surpassed me… keep going. I’m going to catch up with you 🙂

Leave a Reply

