Just another Monday

I weighed in last Wednesday at 184.  Then I weighed in today (Monday) at 183.25.  Not a huge difference, but I did at least lose more than 1/2 pound in order to qualify for a free two week contest thing they were doing at the SlimGenics office!  I also have already qualified to get an extra 6 weeks with a different promotion!  I know that I’m ahead of schedule with the weigh loss and that I don’t necessarily need those extra weeks, but it was a good motivator and I just like contests in general.

Well, I survived the Christmas season.  I can’t say that it was all that easy, but I managed, just like I always do.  I had planned to stick to the SG plan most days and possibly just stray a bit on Saturday while at Christmas with my extended family, however I ended up going off more than anticipated.  I have to say though that it could have been much worse and I could have totally ate everything in sight everyday, but I’m learning to have will power and to make better choices.

On a happy note, I happen to go through my jewelry box yesterday and realized that my ring that I bought as a “mother’s ring” fits me again!!!  It has mine and my daughter’s birthstones in it and I really really really like the ring, so I was stoked that it fit once again.  Also, I now realized that I’ll have to go shopping for shirts.  All my shirts are baggy and I look frumpy in them.  Before I would have been fine looking like that because I would have been trying to hid my rolls, however now I feel more confident in my body and want to look nice.  It’s a good feeling to be gaining some confidence for the first time in my life.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Just another Monday

  1. Angie says:

    I totally understand what you’re saying about liking contests in general. I am ahead of schedule too (and already had 8 weeks from prior contests), but still wanted this one because I’m just competitive!!

    Way to go on losing the .75 lbs over the weekend. It’s not a lot for any other Wednesday to Monday, but it’s FABULOUS for a Wednesday to Monday that included Christmas!

  2. do you think it would be easier to stay on track if you have the mindset of not going off? as in, ‘no, i will not indulge,’? The holidays might be brutal for me…

  3. danibabe2 says:

    I do find it easier to just not go there. Just to stay away from tempting things because once I start it’s hard to stop.

Leave a Reply

