Darn You Brownies

Weekends are usually hard for me so I was hoping to stick to plan this weekend as best as I could.  I wasn’t feeling great on Friday after work and didn’t end up going to the grocery store.  I figured I could just go on Saturday morning.  Well, we had a giant snow storm coming our way late Friday night/Saturday morning and I wasn’t too excited about it.  They were predicting a TON of snow…..like 15″ – no joke.  Well that night around midnight I ended up going to the grocery store when my boyfriend got home from work so he could stay home with my daughter.  Anyways, I wasn’t really prepared to grocery shop and didn’t really feel like making a list either so I just wandered around the store.  I had one meal idea and was trying to figure out how to modify it to make it “on-plan”.  I bought enough food to cover us for the weekend and made it home safe.

On Saturday morning I started a Beef Stew in the crockpot for dinner and went on with my day.  It overall was a good day and I stuck to the plan.  It was nice.  Later that night my boyfriend wanted a snack like cookies or brownies.  I remembered that I had a box of brownie mix in the cupboard so I let him make them.  They smelled delicious.  I SOOOOO wanted one or ten!  Ok, so I can just have a tiny one, right?  And I did, however it wasn’t tiny, but so yummy.  I felt bad, but then I figured that well I’m usually pretty good so one snack once in awhile isn’t a big deal.

Well this morning I woke up and didn’t eat breakfast for awhile and seen those brownies.  They were really tempting me.  I avoided them.  Then I gave in.  I ate a brownie for breakfast – ok actually two of them.  Then I felt really bad and never actually ate real food so that wasn’t great.  Darn you delicious brownies.  I love you, however ummmmm we need to break things off, it just isn’t working out between us.  Now, I’m having a ton of cravings for junk food.  I am not liking this.

Otherwise besides the brownies I’ve eaten pretty on plan and it’s made me feel a bit better.  I’m thinking that the scale isn’t going to show me a nice number tomorrow, but I know I should go to the SG office anyways to check in since I couldn’t go on Saturday because of the snow storm.

I hope everyone else in my area survived the snow storm.  I was pretty naive about the amount that we received until I went out Saturday night to shovel.  OMG…..I was snowed in, it was terrible.  I honestly thought my eyes were going to pop out of my head seeing that much snow.  I think my jaw literally dropped and I ran inside to say that I give up on the shoveling idea!!  LOL.  So I didn’t leave the house at all on Saturday.  I wanted to get out today (Sunday) and went to attempt to shovel again and had a really hard time.  Well I finally decided that I would find a neighbor with a snow blower and offer to pay them if they could plow behind my van.  Turns out that my neighbor wouldn’t take my money and plowed my vehicle out.  I was thrilled!!

Well, anyhow I’m going to relax the rest of the evening.  Hope all of you are having a great weekend!!!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

