Oh, yeah, yeah, yeah!

Marlin: We did it, we did it oh, yeah, yeah, yeah! No eating here tonight, Woo!
Marlin, Dory: Eating here tonight!
Dory: No, no, no eating here tonight, you’re on a diet!

I couldn’t help but replay the quote from above over and over in my head this afternoon.  I was ecstatic!  It’s not a quote that exactly describes things, however the energy and happiness that Dory and Marlin felt was something that I felt today.

Today is a significant day for me in my weight loss journey.  I’m trying to see every pound I lose as significant, but today was exciting.  I’ve lost 30 pounds since starting my SlimGenics journey.  I weighed in today at 189.5 pounds!  Not only was I excited about losing 30 pounds, but hitting 189.5 was significant for another reason to me.  The highest weight that I’ve even been at was 239 pounds, well now weighing 189.5 means a 50 pound loss since then.  WOW….50 pounds gone in just over 3 years!  I’m so thrilled that I can’t even put it into words really. So, I’ll give you a picture instead!

12-9-10 (189.5 Pounds)

You know all day I’ve been trying to imagine my body 50 pounds heavier, and it’s weird because I don’t feel all that different than then.  I mean I knew I wasn’t happy with my body and that I was heavy, but I didn’t realize that I could change that.  I just didn’t think I had the ability and drive to accomplish something like this, but I did.

I’m going to make a comparison college again and post that for everyone to see the changes!  It’s fun for me to see the change since I have a hard time noticing since I’m with myself everyday.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Oh, yeah, yeah, yeah!

  1. Miranda says:

    yay! Congrats!

  2. Nicolle says:

    Woohoo! That’s awesome Danielle! Keep up the good work!

  3. Pingback: Getting down and dirty……. | Changes Next Exit

Leave a Reply

