Today!

Today is just another day!  A relaxing, good day in fact!  This morning I took some time to prepare a grocery list and try to figure out some meal ideas for this weekend.  We have all three kids this weekend, so going out to eat isn’t usually an option for us.  It’s too hard to pay for 5 people to eat out, plus the kids (ages 5, 3, and 2) have a hard time sitting still in a restaurant.  Although, I must say it is completely possible as they are good kids.  Anyways, I was thinking of meals that we could all eat together since I love having family meals.  I haven’t much felt like cooking lately, so I had to force myself to find some options and require myself to cook anyways!

So I felt prepared and confident heading out to the grocery store.  I spent most of my time in the produce section buying a lot of different things (apples, lettuce, green onions, cucumbers, cantaloupe, kiwi, potatoes, broccoli, and cauliflower).  I brought Maddie with me and things went smoothly.   I had to go back to the produce section like three different times because I realized that I forgot something!  I didn’t get anxious or stressed at the store, which was great.  We got everything on the list and nothing extra!  We got home and my boyfriend helped me carry in everything, which was really nice.  Then I put everything away and cut up some of that produce to have it ready for when I want it.  Then the girls went down for a nap so I just sat on the couch looking at things online for a bit.  Then I put a roast in the crock-pot and hope it turns out well for tonight’s dinner!  I’m looking forward to roast, potatoes and veggies for dinner!  Sounds delicious.

Later we are going to take the kids to an indoor play center where they have a bunch of inflatables jumpy things for the kids to wear them selves out on!

I went into the SG office yesterday and I’ve been following along on plan and I didn’t expect the number on the scale to change since I had just been in there two days prior and didn’t feel like I lost anything.  To my surprise I was down another pound, so now I’m at 196.25 (I’ve lost 23.25 pounds since 10/10/10)!!  I feel like I understand the SG program now and feel confident in knowing what I’m doing.  However sometimes that equals to me planning less since I feel like I can just wing it.

I was going over my blog and realized that I have hit most of my small goals!!  Yipeeee Me!!!!!!  I also updated my ‘Measurements’ page with new totals!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

