OMG……

It’s not “official” according the the SG scale because I didn’t go into the office today, however I weighed in this morning on my home scale which is fairly accurate with the SG scale and it said… (drumroll please!)….. 199.5!!!!  AHHHHH YIPEEEE!!!  I did it, I really really did it!  I made it under 200 pounds.

I sound excited, however I’m not sure how I really feel, yes I feel very proud to have made it this far yet at the same time I don’t feel much different yet.  I know I’ve changed some because my size 18 (Lane Bryant) pants were falling off me, I even had to add a few extra holes in my belt.  Finally, I went to Goodwill today to find some new pants.  I was looking for a size 16 dress pants, I found a few of a couple different sizes that looked like they might fit.  I tried them on and to my surprise I found two pairs of size 14’s that FIT ME!  OMG, a 14??  Wow.  I even found a 12 that is too small, but is a really nice pair of pants that will eventually fit so I bought them too for the future.  So, now I have two pairs of 14’s that I can wear to work without people commenting that my pants are saggy.

I made a quick collage that doesn’t start from the very beginning of SG (219.5), however it starts shortly after and goes until today.  I can see the difference in my waistline!

(P.S – the picture on the right should say 199.5 lbs NOT 299.5  LOL)

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to OMG……

  1. Matt_K says:

    Dani, you are looking fabulous!!! Congrats on that big milestone!!! Keep buying those smaller clothes…they’ll be the impetus for you to keep it going! I’m so proud of what you’re accomplishing!!!!

    Matt

Leave a Reply

