I’m doing it

Exciting news!  I’m down 6 pounds as of today (which is day 4).  That’s soooo exciting!  I’m feeling very motivated even after the overwhelming night I had last night.  I took my lunch break today and went and meet with a SlimGenics (SG) counselor.  I took a long time (almost a whole hour) to ask all my questions and write answers down and to go over the program and everything I could think of to ask.  I also ended up purchasing some supplements and snacks.  I got a sale on some of the stuff so I was happy about that.  I feel confident in my purchases today.  From the food or snacks I’ve tried from them so far everything has been very tasty.  I must admit, I am surprised, but very thankful that it tastes good.  It will help me continue the program.

After the first 3 days of “prep” I am now on the meal plan that they decided was best for me.  I get a set amount of protein, starches, fats, snacks, vegetables and fruits each day.  I was able to follow the plan today except I didn’t get in any fruit, but I’ll work on that.  I even went to the grocery store and picked up stuff for dinner.  I made a very yummy chicken stir fry and brown rice.  It turned out really good and I must admit that was one of the few times I actually enjoyed cooking.  I even purchased a cookbook today which has a bunch of simple recipes that I’m looking forward to trying.

Today is a good day.  I’m doing it.  I’m really doing it!  I’m very proud of myself so far.  I know that I can do this despite the bumps in the road that will occur.  I can ride it out!

Thanks for following along with me on this journey!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to I’m doing it

  1. Becca says:

    Any chance you could post the recipes?! 🙂 The stir fry looks yummy!

Leave a Reply

