Day 2:

Well, I made it through day one with success!!  I have to say it was easier than I thought, but still a bit difficult.  I kept wanting to snack or have chocolate or something, but I held off and was proud of myself.  I know it doesn’t seem like much doing it for one day, but it’s a start and I did it.  I’m actually making a consious effort to change.  I was nervous and axious most of the day, just knowing that this is a big committment that I want to stick with.

So here begins day 2.  I’m at work today so I had to bring the right foods today to eat.  It’s more to get prepared then just grabbing a frozen meal and 2 cans of pop, but as long as I plan for the time in the morning or do most of it at night I can do it!  I have chocolates in my drawer at work and I’m sure they will be tempting, but I’m going to stay away from them for now and soon I can have some (in moderation).

I’m feeling hungry, so I’m going to make breakfast soon.  2 eggs and 1/2 an orange plus lots of water!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

