Today is the day

Today is the day that I start the SlimGenics program.  I prepared yesterday by going to the grocery store and buying some food that I’ll be eating for the first 3 days.  There is a special “menu” that you have to follow for the first three days, a “prep” process.  I’m used to having giant portions so I’m thinking that I’m going to be feeling hungry for a little while until my body and brain gets used to normal healthy portions.

So, each day for the first three days I can have the following to eat:

  • 80 oz water (can have some coffee, tea or clear diet soda too)
  • Unlimited portions of raw green vegetables (not peas)
  • Unlimited portions of meat – protein (no pork or batters on meat)
  • 1 orange
  • 2 eggs

So I know what I’m having for breakfast (2 eggs and 1/2 an orange).  I’m not quite sure what I’m going to have for lunch yet, probably a big salad with chicken.  And for dinner possibly hamburgers and lots vegetables.  For a snack I’ll have 1/2 the orange and more vegetables!  Sounds like a plan to me.

I’m really nervous and anxious about doing this program mostly because I don’t want to fail.  But I figured I’m already failing by not trying so this is a step in the right direction by learning how to eat healthy and more appropriate portions.   I know I can do it, I’m a strong persistent woman.

Wish me luck!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Today is the day

  1. Becca says:

    Hi Danielle! I found your blog via facebook. I love following people’s weight loss/fitness/health journey. I get so many wonderful tips and it motivates me to get back on track. I am cheering for you!

Leave a Reply

